Central Bank of India is one of the largest and oldest commercial banks in India. It was established on 21st December, 1911. It has a total of 4730 branches along with millions of happy customers.

The headquarter is situated in Mumbai.


For RTGS- Monday to Saturday from 8 am to 7.30 pm.

For NEFT: Monday to Saturday from 8 am to 7.00 pm

(Note that, second and fourth Saturday and Sunday are holidays)

NEFT and RTGS Charges

RTGS Charges (outward): For amount less than two lakhs, the service charge is zero. For the amount more than two lakhs and less than five lakhs rupees service charge depending on the time bands. From 8 am to 11 am service charge is Rs 25, From 11 am to 1.00 pm it is 27 rupees, From 1.00 pm to 4.30 pm and afterwards the charge is rupees 30. For Rs. Five lakhs and above, service charge are Rs 50 (for 8.00 am to 11.00 am), Rs 52 (for 11 am to 1 pm) and 55 (for 1.00 pm to 4.30 pm and afterwards).

NEFT Charges (outward): For up to ten thousand rupees, service charge is Rs 2.50+Service Tax, for rupees 10,000 to one lakh transaction, the service charge is Rs 5+Service Tax. For above one lakh to two lakhs, Rs 15+Service Tax and above two lakhs, transaction charge is RS 25+Service Tax.

RTGS/ NEFT (Inward): NIL

IMPS: For IMPS transfers, Service charge is Rs 5 + Service Tax (upto Rs 2 lakhs)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.